A 40-year-old man, who hails from
Mkpat Enin Local Government Area, LGA,
of Akwa Ibom State, has confessed to
having sexual intercourse with his
teenage daughters.
The suspect, Okon Jimmy Amah, allegedly
turned his daughters – Enobong, 16 and
Imaobong, 13 into sex objects and
always raped them without using
condoms.
Amah, a mechanic, who was dragged
before the State High Court in Uyo, the
state capital, on Thursday confessed to
the crime.
According to New Telegraph, the father of
four had sexual intercourse with both
girls at different times, especially at
midnight in their home.
Enobong, who is a Junior Secondary
School, JSS3 student in the state also
sells recharge cards at the State
Secretariat Complex in the state capital.
The 16-year-old girl was living with her
mother in Benin, Edo State, until April 9,
2015, when she decided to visit her father
in Uyo. It was after she got there that her
father turned her into his lover.
Narrating her ordeal, Enobong said, “My
father started soliciting sex from me. In
fact, that April, my father forcefully had
sexual intercourse with me in our small
room. He had sex with me in the middle
of the night. He has had sex with me
several times. I have lost count of the
number of times he had sex with me.
This herbal spray stops baldness and
regrows hair in 19 days. Click here to
read testimonials
“What is making this issue explode now is
that one day, after I returned from selling
recharge cards, my father got angry that I
got home late. I tried to explain to him
that I had to balance my account. He
refused to accept my explanation. He
started flogging me with a fan belt.
“My father beating me is nothing new but
the beating of that particular day, was too
severe. The beating left a lot of bruises on
my body. It was so obvious that one of
my customers, who noticed the bruises
the following day, asked me what
happened.
“I poured out my heart to the customer.
The shocked customer happened to be a
lawyer who took the matter to the Ministry
of Women Affairs and Social Welfare,
Akwa Ibom State.
“I was invited to share my horrifying
experience.”
Enobong was said to have further
revealed that she had once told her
stepmother, that her father used to have
sex with her and her younger sister,
Imaobong.
On her part, Imaobong said she was 11-
year-old when her father started having
sex with her.
In tears, she narrated: “My father returned
home one day and called me to a quiet
place. He asked me whether I had ever
had sex with a man before. I said no. He
said he would be the first man to have
sex with me. I was shocked. I wanted to
say something, but he shouted at me to
shut up.
“When it was midnight, my father raped
me. I cried and felt ashamed. He raped
me, not once, not twice. He raped me
several times. One day, my mother heard
me crying, she came to me. I told her the
little I could. My mum was angry. But my
father didn’t stop having sex with me. My
mum knows about it,” she added.
According to the report, the Ministry of
Women Affairs and Social Welfare invited
the police and Amah was arrested and
charged to court.
Amah was arraigned on three-count
charge of incest, carnal knowledge and
assault, contrary to Section 242 and 364
of the Criminal Code, Laws of Akwa Ibom
State.
Speaking before Justice Okon Oko, the
accused, married to two wives confessed
to have had sex with both of his
daughters. He however added that he was
only attempting to check if the girls were
still virgins.
Amah said: “Yes, I slept with my
daughters in the bedroom room, while my
wife was sleeping in the sitting room. My
wife was ill with malaria. She had been ill
for a week. Sometimes, my wife used to
deny me sex. That was why I solicited sex
from my daughters.
“Aside from my wife sexually starving me,
I suspected that my daughter, Imaobong,
wasn’t a virgin.”
He said needed to confirm.
Speaking further, he said “I suspected
that Imaobong has had sex with a man.
But when I inserted my manhood into her
vagina, I discovered that she had never
had sex. At that point, I immediately
removed my manhood from her vagina.
“In the case of Enobong, I also intended to
find out if she has had sexual intercourse
with any man.
“When I inserted my manhood into her
vagina, I discovered that no man has had
sex with her. I immediately removed my
manhood.”
Amah further admitted to using car fan
belt to beat Enobong, after having sex
with her.
He said, “It’s true I flogged my daughter
with a car fan belt, after which I dumped
it in my pit toilet.”
The judge ordered that the accused be
remanded in prison custody and
adjourned the case till September 12 for
trial.

